Mechanicsville Elementary School

School Header

Staff

2017 - 2018 MES Staff 
 
Administration Email Address
Mr. Glen Messier, Principal

gpmessi@carrollk12.org

Mr. John Courtney, Assistant Principal jwcourt@carrollk12.org
   
Front Office  
Ms. Ginger Halvorsen, Secretary

vmkorze@carrollk12.org

Ms. Sheryl Morelock, Secretary samorel@carrollk12.org
Ms. Judy Scanlon, Secretary

jascanl@carrollk12.org

   
Student Services  
Mr. Paul Krynick, Support Room Instructional Assistant pwkryni@carrollk12.org
Ms. Betty Parker, Nurse baparke@carrollk12.org
Ms. Denise Preller, Guidance Counselor dbprell@carrollk12.org
Mr. Mike Scalzi, Behavior Support Specialist mdscalz@carrollk12.org
Mr. Steven Shoup, Pupil Personnel Worker scshoup@carrollk12.org
Ms. Abby Wagner, School Psychologist amwagne@carrollk12.org
   
Resource  
Ms. Caroline Chucko, Math Resource Teacher clchuck@carrollk12.org
Ms. Laura Hunovice, Math Resource Teacher lchunov@carrollk12.org
Ms. Miriam Pipes, ESOL Teacher mjpipes@carrollk12.org

Ms. Christina Storie, Reading Specialist

cbstori@carrollk12.org

Ms. Erin Thomson, GT Teacher

emthoms@carrollk12.org

   
Media Center  
Ms. Carolyn Boggs, Media Clerk cdboggs@carrollk12.org
Ms. Stefanie Goldsmith, Media Specialist smgolds@carrollk12.org
   
Special Areas  
Ms. Barbara Anastasion, Instrumental Music

bkanast@carrollk12.org

Ms. Elaine Easterday, Vocal Music

eceaste@carrollk12.org

Ms. Karen Kohn, Art kvkohn@carrollk12.org
Ms. Kathy Koslowski, Health

kakoslo@carrollk12.org

Ms. Erin Murphey, P.E.

eemurph@carrollk12.org

Mr. John Tumulty, P.E.

jdtumul@carrollk12.org

   
Pre-Kindergarten  
Ms. Alexa Vehovic ajvehov@carrollk12.org
   
Kindergarten  
Ms. Susan Basham srbasha@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jamie Hennigan

jlhenni@carrollk12.org

Ms. Brandi Sporer blspore@carrollk12.org
Ms. Lindsey Tighe latighe@carrollk12.org
   
Grade 1  
Ms. Tianne Collins

t_colli@carrollk12.org

Ms. Nanci Karner nmkarne@carrollk12.org
Ms. Amanda Ridgely

anridge@carrollk12.org

Ms. Molly Weaver

meweave@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 2  
Ms. Victoria Oneda

vjoneda@carrollk12.org

Ms. Kati Stauder ksstaud@carrollk12.org
Ms. Kirsten Thurston

klthurs@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 3  
Ms. Michelle Gentile mlgenti@carrollk12.org
Ms. Anne Lynch aclynch@carrollk12.org
Ms. Meredith Winebrunner

mlwineb@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 4  
Mr. Kurt Brewer kmbrew2@carrollk12.org
Ms. Heather Davis-Park hmdavis@carrollk12.org
Ms. Danielle Houseal dmhouse@carrollk12.org
Ms. Lauren Nozeika lfnozei@carrollk12.org
   
Grade 5  
Mr. Henry Belfont

hlbelf2@carrollk12.org

Ms. Susan Harrison saharri@carrollk12.org
Ms. Carole Potter

capotte@carrollk12.org

   
Permanent Substitute    
Ms. Misty Gatnarek mlgatna@carrollk12.org
   
 Special Education Teachers  
Ms. Colleen Donaldson, Teacher of Visually Impaired

cmdonal@carrollk12.org

Ms. Myra Dorsey, Speech/Language Pathologist mwdorse@carrollk12.org
Ms. Michelle Grabski, Teacher of Hearing Impaired mlgrabs@carrollk12.org
Ms. Emily McQueen, Teacher of Visually Impaired epmcque@carrollk12.org
Ms. Liz Milnes, Special Ed. Resource ehmilne@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jessica Morelock, Special Ed. Resource

jlmorel@carrollk12.org

Ms. Jasmine Wallace, Special Ed. Resource

jlwalla@carrollk12.org

   
Special Education Instructional Assistants  
Ms. Lisa Arnsmeyer lmarnsm@carrollk12.org
Ms. Melissa Bell, Special Ed. Clerk mlbell2@carrollk12.org
Ms. Teresa Chrencik tachren@carrollk12.org
Ms. Laura Faya l_faya@carrollk12.org
Ms. Wendy Gnau, Braille Transcriber wlgnau@carrollk12.org
Ms. Laurie Kilroy, Braille Transcriber l_kilro@carrollk12.org
Ms. Sharon Main, Braille Transcriber snmain@carrollk12.org
Ms. Christina Manley cvmanle@carrollk12.org
Ms. Patty Sater, Braille Transcriber pksater@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jeanne Tighe jmtighe@carrollk12.org
   
Instructional Assistants  
Ms. Erica Barcikowski ejbarci@carrollk12.org
Ms. Tracy Berends tkberen@carrollk12.org
Mr. Mike Catania macatan@carrollk12.org
Ms. Janet Culver, AEL Tutor jlculve@carrollk12.org
Ms. Natalie Kartalia ngkarta@carrollk12.org
Ms. Stefanie Tofil sltofil@carrollk12.org
Ms. Wendy Wilson, Pre-Kindergarten wgwilso@carrollk12.org
   
 Cafeteria  
Ms. Susan Quinn, Cafeteria Manager smquinn@carrollk12.org
Ms. Kim Warehime kdwareh@carrollk12.org
Mr. Michael Halvorsen, Assistant mahalvo@carrollk12.org
Ms. Mary Ann Yeager, Assistant mayeage@carrollk12.org
   
Building Service  
Mr. John Steen, Building Supervisor

jesteen@carrollk12.org

Mr. Dennis Duerbeck dwduerb@carrollk12.org
Mr. Steven Green srgreen@carrollk12.org
Mr. Dorsey Lake  dclake@carrollk12.org