Mechanicsville Elementary School

School Header

Staff

2018 - 2019 MES Staff 
 
Administration Email Address
Mr. Glen Messier, Principal

gpmessi@carrollk12.org

Mr. John Courtney, Assistant Principal jwcourt@carrollk12.org
   
Front Office  
Ms. Ginger Halvorsen, Secretary

vmkorze@carrollk12.org

Ms. Sheryl Morelock, Secretary samorel@carrollk12.org
Ms. Judy Scanlon, Secretary

jascanl@carrollk12.org

   
Student Services  
Ms. Betty Parker, Nurse baparke@carrollk12.org
Ms. Denise Preller, School Counselor dbprell@carrollk12.org
OPEN, Behavior Support Specialist  
Mr. Steven Shoup, Pupil Personnel Worker scshoup@carrollk12.org
Ms. Abby Wagner, School Psychologist amwagne@carrollk12.org
   
Resource  
Ms. Caroline Chucko, Math Resource Teacher clchuck@carrollk12.org
Ms. Laura Hunovice, Math Resource Teacher lchunov@carrollk12.org
Ms. Miriam Pipes, ESOL Teacher mjpipes@carrollk12.org

Ms. Christina Storie, Reading Specialist

cbstori@carrollk12.org

Ms. Erin Thomson, Gifted and Talented Teacher

emthoms@carrollk12.org

   
Media Center  
Ms. Carolyn Boggs, Media Clerk cdboggs@carrollk12.org
Ms. Stefanie Goldsmith, Media Specialist smgolds@carrollk12.org
   
Special Areas  
Ms. Barbara Anastasion, Instrumental Music

bkanast@carrollk12.org

Ms. Elaine Easterday, Vocal Music

eceaste@carrollk12.org

Ms. Karen Kohn, Art kvkohn@carrollk12.org
Mr. Shawn Strevig, Health Education

 

Ms. Erin Murphey, P.E.

eemurph@carrollk12.org

Mr. John Tumulty, P.E.

jdtumul@carrollk12.org

   
Pre-Kindergarten  
Ms. Alexa Vehovic ajvehov@carrollk12.org
Ms. Wendy Wilson, Pre-K Assistant wgwilso@carrollk12.org
   
Kindergarten  
Ms. Susan Basham srbasha@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jamie Hennigan

jlhenni@carrollk12.org

Ms. Brandi Sporer blspore@carrollk12.org
Ms. Lindsey Tighe latighe@carrollk12.org
   
Grade 1  
Ms. Tianne Collins

t_colli@carrollk12.org

Ms. Kelly Toomey  
Ms. Amanda Ridgely

anridge@carrollk12.org

Ms. Molly Weaver

meweave@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 2  
Ms. Nanci Karner nmkarne@carrollk12.org
Ms. Victoria Oneda

vjoneda@carrollk12.org

Ms. Kati Stauder ksstaud@carrollk12.org
Ms. Kirsten Thurston

klthurs@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 3  
Ms. Anne Lynch aclynch@carrollk12.org
Ms. Carole Potter

capotte@carrollk12.org

Ms. Meredith Winebrunner

mlwineb@carrollk12.org

   
Grade 4  
Mr. Kurt Brewer kmbrew2@carrollk12.org
Mr. Henry Belfont

hlbelf2@carrollk12.org

Ms. Danielle Houseal dmhouse@carrollk12.org
   
Grade 5  
Ms. Heather Davis-Park

hmdavis@carrollk12.org

Ms. Danielle Fieni  
Ms. Susan Harrison saharri@carrollk12.org
Ms. Lauren Nozeika

lfnozei@carrollk12.org

   
Permanent Substitute    
Ms. Misty Gatnarek mlgatna@carrollk12.org
   
 Special Education Teachers  
Ms. Colleen Donaldson

cmdonal@carrollk12.org

Ms. Myra Dorsey mwdorse@carrollk12.org
Ms. Emily McQueen epmcque@carrollk12.org
Ms. Liz Milnes ehmilne@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jessica Morelock

jlmorel@carrollk12.org

Ms. Jasmine Wallace

jlwalla@carrollk12.org

   
Special Education Instructional Assistants  
Ms. Melissa Bell, Special Education Clerical mlbell2@carrollk12.org
Ms. Teresa Chrencik tachren@carrollk12.org
Ms. Wendy Gnau wlgnau@carrollk12.org
Ms. Laurie Kilroy l_kilro@carrollk12.org
Ms. Sharon Main snmain@carrollk12.org
Ms. Jeanne Tighe jmtighe@carrollk12.org
   
Instructional Assistants  
Ms. Erica Barcikowski ejbarci@carrollk12.org
Ms. Tracy Berends tkberen@carrollk12.org
Mr. Mike Catania macatan@carrollk12.org
Ms. Janet Culver jlculve@carrollk12.org
Ms. Natalie Kartalia ngkarta@carrollk12.org
Mr. Paul Krynick pwkryni@carrollk12.org
Ms. Stefanie Tofil sltofil@carrollk12.org
   
 Cafeteria  
Ms. Susan Quinn, Cafeteria Manager smquinn@carrollk12.org
Ms. Kim Warehime kdwareh@carrollk12.org
Ms. Juanita Huffer, Lunch Room Aide jrhuffe@carrollk12.org
Ms. Mary Ann Yeager, Lunch Room Aide mayeage@carrollk12.org
   
Building Service  
Mr. John Steen, Building Supervisor

jesteen@carrollk12.org

Mr. Dennis Duerbeck dwduerb@carrollk12.org
Mr. Steven Green srgreen@carrollk12.org
Mr. Dorsey Lake  dclake@carrollk12.org